Board of Management

Andreas Schell

Since January 2017 Andreas Schell serves as President of the business unit Power Systems, CEO of Rolls-Royce Power Systems AG and Chairman of the Board of Directors of the subsidiary Rolls-Royce Solutions GmbH, Friedrichshafen/Germany. He is also a member of the Executive Team of Rolls-Royce plc. Embracing change in a global business environment that is constantly changing is absolutely essential in his view, if companies wish to remain competitive. He draws on the experience he has gained with complex change and integration processes at international engineering companies and advocates fast clear decisions. High technology at the limit of the feasible is the common strive of his professional career.
Before joining Rolls-Royce, Schell was responsible for the digital strategy of the US based technology group United Technologies Corporation (UTC), for which he had previously held various roles. He previously gained international management experience at Aerospace Powersystems, Hamilton Sundstrand and DaimlerChrysler. Born in 1969, the studied Mechanical Engineer (Clausthal University of Technology) and Master of Business Administration (Michigan State University) is a passionate triathlete.

Louise Öfverström

Since January, 1st 2020, Louise Öfverström is Chief Financial Officer of Power Systems, the Rolls-Royce business unit, and a member of the board with responsibility for finance of Rolls-Royce Power Systems AG. In a professional career spanning more than 20 years, she has accumulated considerable experience in finance, control, risk management and business restructuring. Louise Öfverström studied economic science, specialising in business finance, at Lund University, Sweden, and at the University of Freiburg in Breisgau, Germany, and holds a Master of Science in Business Administration.
Before joining Rolls-Royce, Louise Öfverström was head of Controlling, Accounting & Risk at Thyssenkrupp Steel Europe AG in Duisburg, Germany. Swedish-born and fluent in German and English, Öfverström previously held positions at Swiss chemical company Clariant and in several divisions of the MAN group, as well as at industrial gas group Linde and the professional services group KPMG.

Supervisory Board

The following members have been appointed to the Supervisory Board of Rolls-Royce Power Systems AG:

Axel Arendt (Chairman),
Thomas Bittelmeyer* (Co-Chairman),
Andreas Bemerl*,
Simon Carlisle,
Fiona Dolan,
Mark Gregory,
Dr. Andreas Kunz**,
Helene Sommer*,
Ben Story,
Dr. Robert Watson,
Achim Zinser*

* Employee representative        ** Executive employee representative

Stay up-to-date.
I accept it, close
Rolls-Royce Power Systems uses cookies to customize the site to best meet the needs of our visitors. By continuing your visit to the website, you consent to the use of cookies